NO MORE PATIENCE!

Apparently any ounce of patience that I may have once obtained today is GONE! Work has been a little draining the past couple weeks. Everyone is becoming familiar with the  wonderful testing taking place, plus a few late night events at school, and I do believe a few students (and probably some adults) might be getting a little bit of spring fever.

Now on top of this we’ll add in my own lovely children (including by husband). Of course through all that is already going on in their lives with PARCC testing, we’ll add a couple teachers assigning BIG projects, plus both have their normal amounts of homework. On top of these now “normal” daily events, Ryan plays basketball and Taylor plays softball.

Let’s not forget the big kid, my husband (which he’ll probably never ever speak to me again if he ever reads this!) Being a trader (as in the Chicago Board of Trade), he has his own level of stress and depending on the day, he may have minimal if any patience left. Well today for him, it wasn’t work…it was Comcast! We’ve been without phone service for 2 weeks now. Joe spent over 2 hours on the phone (his cell phone), trying to work with a person to fix our land line. So after 2 hours, our phone is back to working, which is a fantastic thing, but the lady on the other end of the phone line…hmmm, not willing to give us any kind of credit for not having phone service for 2 weeks…I don’t think so…then going over our monthly bill, ya, I’m thinking they’ve been overcharging us.

Needless to say, tonight my son had a 6:00 playoff basketball game, my daughter had softball practice from 7:00-9:00, and starting tomorrow night, my daughter has a softball tournament in Rosemont (it’s in a dome, not outside). Coming home today from work, I’m tired, but I know I have the basketball game and softball practice. What I wasn’t prepared for was the amount of homework my son had, nor was I prepared for the lack of patience from my husband.

And finally, I realized I also hadn’t written my slice yet today…so I’d just like to say to all who read this, thank you for having the patience to read this, and I’m very sorry for my rant. Today, there’s just NO MORE PATIENCE!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to NO MORE PATIENCE!

  1. VanessaVaile says:

    rants are fine by me…this makes me want to do one too instead of being circumspect and mannerly. I just finished a major volunteer project and got trolled for it, accused of self-interest.

    Like

  2. peteacher1 says:

    Hopefully writing about it made you feel a little better! We lead some pretty crazy lives. I often wonder – why? My parents didn’t run around like fools from place to place with us. Anywho…I keep looking forward to spring break because I am cashed out too. There are better days ahead! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. blkdrama says:

    What a day put into very specific words… I understand, TOTALLY! Hope today is better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tammyyoga says:

    We can only handle so much! Our lives are all too busy these days, but there doesn’t seem to be much hope to turn it around. Hang in there!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shaggerspicchu says:

    Wow! With all life has thrown you today, you still made time to write. I am impressed. Slicing is sometimes a great place to let it all out after a stressful day. Keep coming back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

