A day to myself

I finally have a day to myself! Well, maybe not so much by myself, but no work, no basketball, no softball, no running here or there. I’m so excited to get to sit at home and do nothing, but occasional housework, yuck! But that must be done.

What will I do today? Where will I go? I can take a nap- getting that much needed and deserved sleep that I’ve been missing. I could go shopping and spoil myself a little. What should I do…wait I can answer that, NOTHING!! It’s been a full two weeks since I’ve had a day to myself. I’m going to thoroughly enjoy today. I hope it never ends…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A day to myself

  1. Mary Hill says:

    Sometimes when we do nothing is great! I hope you have a great rest of the day and it continues to be uneventful. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lori says:

    I had Thursday off. Nothing planned, the rest was wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Katy Collins says:

    Good for you! A day of nothing always does a body good. I hope it was as refreshing as you’d hoped it would be!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Marsha Amraen says:

    I hope you enjoyed your day!!! You deserve it. Sometimes when we have our own time we are do used to scheduled time we don’t know what to do!! Hope you had fun!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Doing nothing is part of what I plan to do on Spring Break, but we’ve got School Board Reports, a Tech plan to write, and eRate to figure out. Whew. It’ll be a busy two weeks and then I can write about nothing, which is an extravagance, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Malekka says:

    It is so nice to not have to run here or pick up anyone or sit and watch a game, even though we love been there and watching and cheering, its just nice to do nothing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

