Ugh!!

I’m sitting here in front of my computer. I’m thinking. I’m looking around. I have thoughts in my head, but nothing seems to be fitting together. Piece by piece I’m trying to find my way, but nothing seems to be happening.

I’m looking around. I see two of my three dogs…they’re doing what I’d really like to be doing and that’s sleeping! The house is quiet. This should be my time for a masterpiece with all this quiet. This is a rarity. But I sit here at my computer and I struggle.

What can I possibly write about? Is my life that boring…I don’t think so. I think today is a day I’ve been dreading…I just don’t know what to write about. I’ve read so many others slices and a handful I thought, why didn’t I think of that?? That wouldn’t be fair to write about the same thing…So tonight I sit here and I struggle.

At school when the kids are slicing and they have a day like this, teachers encourage them to try. Just start writing about you don’t know what to write about and see what happens…wow, it may not be a masterpiece, but I think these teachers of slicing and writing know what they’re talking about.

When I sat down tonight, I didn’t know what to write. As I look back at what I’ve written, even though it’s kind of about nothing, I think I did alright.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ugh!!

  1. rachel reads says:

    This reflection on your writing process reflects how I feel on so many nights! Good luck with your future writing – you definitely did all right in this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim K says:

    I’ve had many a day like this lately. I have use other slices to jumpstart my own often. I’d say you’re on to something. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey, you did alright because you did what seemed impossible – you wrote!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. eloularson says:

    You definitely did alright. Sometimes it’s hard to stare at the screen, but the act of writing anything is a success.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ldehaan1 says:

    Great Slice! you were able to dig deep and hear the teachers encouraging the students. you did great!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am having the same kind of slice day. I am still thinking about what to write. YOur slice was awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

