My Baby is 12!

Dear Taylor,

I cannot believe that 12 yrs ago today, I was blessed with a daughter. You decided yourself on March 22, that it was time for us to meet face to face. You  were a healthy 9lb 3oz baby girl! My family was complete. Ryan was just over 2yrs old and now I have you. What more could I want? Nothing at all.

Watching you grow has been amazing. The things you’ve accomplished, I couldn’t be more proud. You’re a great student, and you love sports, you’re level headed, and you’re compassionate. You’re not a girly girl. You’re definitely  a tomgirl, like your mom. I’ve had many people say you’re a mini-me. We do have a few similarities, hopefully you’re okay with that!

Of course things haven’t always been perfect, but how boring would that be! (ha ha) You are such a good person with a kind heart. I’m very proud of the young lady you’re becoming. The only thing I ask of you is don’t grow up too fast. I can’t handle it 🙂 I thought it would be forever before you were 12 and getting ready to go into Jr. High. Apparently that time is here. You will always be my baby girl, my Tater-Tot (you can thank your brother for that one since he couldn’t say Taylor when he was two!)

I love you to the moon and back and to infinity! Happy 12th Birthday Tater-Tot!!!

Love,

Your Very Proud Mom

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Baby is 12!

  1. What a beautiful letter to your daughter. She’s so lucky to have you! I always say that perfect is boring, too! 🙂 There is nothing like the bond between a mother and her daughter. Have a happy birthday celebration!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. peteacher1 says:

    Awe, what a nice letter to Taylor! I am sure you shared it with her. She must have a smile ear to eat! Your love for her just jumps off the page. It’s obvious you take your job as mom very seriously and to heart.
    How lucky you two are to have each other! Happy Birthday Taylor!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Malekka says:

    Awe, happy birthday to your tater tot!! Isn’t it crazy how fast life goes by!?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Birthday to your Tater-tot. How special you took the time to tell her how much she means to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kmurphy1027 says:

    Please share this beautiful piece with your daughter! How crazy that time has gone by so fast. Happy Birthday, Taylor!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. BSoltero says:

    Awww! Happy birthday to your mini-me!! Sounds like you have lots of memories in the making! Enjoy every moment with your sweet girl!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

