March 1st

It seems like it was just a few months ago I was celebrating my personal achievement as many others were doing the same. Taking on this writing challenge for 31 days. Was I crazy, what was I thinking, how will I do this day after day after day, 31 times?? Some days it wasn’t easy whereas others were. I’m grateful to all those who have demonstrated their commitment to not just this challenge, but to writing in general. You’ve been very inspirational, and you’ve taught me it’s okay to put yourself out there and to be a writer.

My kids are 15 and a very soon to be 13. Last week they both saw me on my blog and asked me what I was doing. I said it’s already that time of year again for the 31 day writing challenge. Both asked me if I was doing it again, which I replied yes. My daughter asked me why I was doing it again if I already did it once. I told her why not? Why not write for enjoyment? She asked me if it’s hard to do…sometimes it was very difficult whether I struggled with what I was going to write about, if I had had a challenging day, or if it was late and I was flat out tired. But at the end of each day, as I posted that day’s slice, I was proud of myself. I committed to this challenge a year ago, and I’m committing again to this challenge starting today March 1st, 2016.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to March 1st

  1. I love that you shared with your children. This is my fifth year participating, and I truly love it. It has changed me as a writer and a person. Good luck!

    Like

  2. Kim K says:

    Glad to see you back! It is hard, but it is so worth it. Writing for fun… I never really thought of it as fun. I think of it as hard. lol. Happy slicing! You can do it!

    Like

  3. Joanne Toft says:

    Welcome back! Glad you are writing! Happy Slicing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

