Safe keeping

Keeping documents and those important items as memories in a “safe place,” isn’t always safe. One little piece of paper, that’s all I’m looking for. I know it’s in this house, I know it’s somewhere safe, but where? Where is that safe place? I’ve looked and Joe’s looked in what we think is all the right places, but still neither of us have found that one little piece of paper.

This week, I will be taking Ryan to get his driver’s permit (at least I’m hoping to take him if I find that one little piece of paper). I have his documentation from school stating he passed the written test. I have his birth certificate. I have my driver’s license to prove I’m his mother and he lives with me. What I currently don’t have in my immediate possession is his social security card….UGH!!!! I know it’s here…just where????

Without this little piece of paper in hand, Ryan isn’t able to get his permit…Please let me find that safe place I’ve kept it all these years!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Safe keeping

  1. Lisa says:

    I ask St. Anthony…. That always helps! And good luck – sometimes those safe places are more of a pain then ‘safe’

    Like

  2. Rita K. says:

    Oh, I know that feeling. Good luck…hope you find it and soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

