Disappointed, but not for long…

How could I not remember? Am I sure I didn’t get that done? How could I let that happen? But it’s not over, I have to keep going…

To say I’ve had a lot going on, so does everyone else. I don’t have anything so imperative or life altering that I’ve been doing or have been facing this past week. But I did let it slip my mind…I didn’t write yesterday 😦 Don’t get me wrong, I did a lot of writing during the day, but none that was dedicated to my slice of life.

I could easily say, it’s been a busy week, but that is just an excuse. So I’m not allowing myself to say it. I just didn’t get my writing accomplished yesterday. But today is a new day, so I’m making sure today I get it done 🙂

I wish I had something amazing, breathtaking, heart felt, or hysterical. But today it’s a little disappointment, but I’m making the most of it, and pushing myself forward.

Tomorrow is a new day, tomorrow is a new slice.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Disappointed, but not for long…

  1. Kim K says:

    Tomorrow IS a new day. I love your optimism in this slice.

    Like

  2. Loralee says:

    Smiling. You captured what all have felt at some time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

