I Wonder…

I wonder when I’ll finally go to bed…

I wonder when I’ll ever catch up on my missed sleep…

I wonder if my son is really ready to drive with a teacher he’s never met…

I wonder how nervous he will be…

I wonder if he’s really finished with homework…

I wonder what my daughter is doing at her friend and teammates house…

I wonder how tired she will be tomorrow…

I wonder how her team will do as we play tomorrow night…

I wonder if it’s really going to snow as the work week begins…

I wonder if I’m going to get all the cleaning I NEED to do, done by tomorrow’s end…

I wonder why it is I’m still awake, when I’m so very tired…

I wonder  what tomorrow will bring…

For right now I know it’s time for bed,

but still I wonder…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Wonder…

  1. Ramona says:

    Wonderful wonder post! There are a few I’m wondering about . . . driving with a teacher he’s never met . . . is that for driver’s ed? Wondering where you are . . .to maybe get snow on Monday . . . hoping you’ve quit wondering by now and gone to sleep.

    Like

  2. Love this! We encourage our kids to wonder so that it may stoke the fires of curiosity that lay in them, yet those same fires seem to die down and become embers when we get older. This wonder post is just the accelerant I needed to encourage my wondering! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Amanda Regan says:

    I love this! Maybe that’s because I could relate to so many of your “I wonders.” It’s just the way it goes, too; when we finally reach the end of the day and it’s time to sleep, our brains just keep going.

    Like

  4. Fran Haley says:

    An accurate rendition of a mom’s mind, for sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

