Today became a little more real. My baby brought home her school pictures. But these weren’t just the usual yearly school pictures, the ones where you have sit a certain way and then tilt your head, lift your chin a little and give a nice natural smile. Nope, not those pictures. Today she brought home her 8th grade graduation pictures. How and when did this really happen? Taylor is my youngest. It’s hard enough dealing with my oldest being in his sophomore year of high school and not to mention next Tuesday he begins 6 weeks of behind the wheel driving! It was just yesterday Ryan was in Kindergarten and Taylor was in Pre-school. Where has this time gone? Now Taylor is in her last 2 1/2 months of Jr. High… I always would ask and dream about what the future will bring for both of my kids. I still ask those same questions. I just can’t believe how fast 16 years has gone by.            Soon I will have a junior and a freshmen in high school…too soon… Today became a little more real.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Katie Diez says:

    Real real! I’m sure I will be a mess when Connor brings home his 8th grade pictures! So much to still look forward to, but I bet this time has flown by already! So sweet!

    Like

  2. Reese says:

    I often feel this way about teaching. The years are starting to fly by! (and yet some individual day, drag on and on!)

    Like

Leave a comment