Exhaustion

Yup, pretty sure I’m there. This past week has been filled with some very busy days, including some late nights at work. We’ve all experienced this. Why is it everything tends to happen all around the same time? I guess one way to look at it is you’re able to get things checked off your list to eventually move onto others or even have those days where there just isn’t anything to do…oh how I long for that!

The past 40 hours for me has really been a challenge. During this time, I’ve had 2 1/2 hours sleep, and a nap for 2 hours… I’m drained… After a regular school day, there was an after school activity for 6th-8th graders from 4:00 PM-8:00 PM. But, the part that gave me the biggest challenge was a midnight softball round robin. Yes, my daughter Taylor who’s 11, her team played 3 games that began at midnight and finished at 3:30 AM. By the time we drove home (because of course it wasn’t close to home), it was 4:30 AM. Even as crazy as this was, playing softball in the wee, wee hours of the morning, this would have been somewhat tolerable, except my son was making his Confirmation at 10:00 AM!

I was soooo tired waking up this morning after my 2 1/2 hours sleep. How was I possibly going to be able to stay awake for a 2 hour Confirmation ceremony?? I still do not know how I did it, or how my daughter did it, but neither of us dozed off and we were fully attentive to Ryan’s special moment.

It wasn’t until after lunch that Taylor and I were able to get home, changed into comfy clothes, and yes, we both passed out 🙂

And now, I must leave this blog as I need some real significant sleep before carting Taylor off to a pitching lesson and practice in the morning…(Boy do I need to thank my parents for doing all this with me growing up!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Exhaustion

  1. Carol says:

    What a day! I think you need to take Monday off to recover from your weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. VanessaVaile says:

    not the same events or activities, definitely the same effect…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kmurphy1027 says:

    Eventually you will be able to sleep. I am sure your kids appreciate you being there more than you know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment