Homework…

It all really started in first grade. Yes, in Kindergarten a paper here and there or a family project would come home, but first grade I can remember both kids being so excited to have homework. It was always so cute the papers that would come home for the kids to complete as “homework.” I really never had any issues with either of my kids until Ryan my oldest was in 4th grade. It was about this time that school began to interfere with his life. What life?!! He was 10 yrs. old. You don’t have a life and people to see and meet with when you’re 10! (ha ha) Although he’s probably had more of a social life than I have had!

So of course I (not my husband- school stuff was left to me), had to be the bad guy and insist that this torturous work be completed first before going outside and being with friends. Who does that? ME!!

This of course has been a bit of an ongoing struggle, as Ryan is now in 8th grade. Now Taylor I truly believe has listened to the homework drama over the years and has learned what she needs to do (as well as what not to do!)

So why should tonight be any different of a struggle than the past years? It’s most definitely not. Although at least tonight we were able to crack each other up a few times…that definitely helps keep the bad stress and tears away (for both of us). Luckily for all of us in this house, we have survived HOMEWORK (at least for tonight)!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Homework…

  1. kmurphy1027 says:

    Yuck! Homework! At least you were able to have a few laughs instead of the tears I had over here!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dana Murphy says:

    Tammy, this is not the first time I’ve heard a parent complain of homework woes (not that you were necessarily complaining…). I see I have some fun stuff to look forward to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment