Missing You

I’m thinking of you a lot today.

I don’t know what’s triggered my thoughts,

I’m reliving all the time we were together,

even though it was not a lot.

When I think back it’s not fair, 24 hours is all we had.

In those 24 hours I lived a full life with you.

I held you, and slept with you in my arms so tight

Nothing can ever replace this,

Those memories are mine.

Just once in awhile I get sad and have to relive our time.

I’m missing you so much,

I wish someway somehow I could hold you in my arms again,

Maybe tonight will be the night we meet in my dreams again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Missing You

  1. What precious words. I know they were heard and I hope you get that dream you want.

    Like

  2. peteacher1 says:

    Such raw emotion, Tammy! I think this slicing has brought out some healthy emotions. There is no doubt that Joey knows how you feel and what a sweet homecoming you will have…hopefully later than sooner! “Those memories are mine” speaks so loudly. You obviously hold them so dear, just like you did him. Beautiful, emotional slice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Malekka says:

    Those words were beautiful. They brought me to tears. I hope you dream a little dream tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment